Interested in pursuing a degree in France? Learn more about IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean

Bachelor's and Master's Programs

Study Abroad - Aix Semester Calendar

PLEASE NOTE NEW SPRING 2021 DATES BELOW


Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Aix-en-Provence, France. Four months in the south of France offers the opportunity to enroll in site-specific courses, live with a French host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship, or volunteer! 

A note to students: IAU advises that students do not make any travel arrangements prior to the first week of classes. Field studies and course excursions can be scheduled during weekends and breaks, so IAU recommends not purchasing any tickets or scheduling any travel until after learning of course requirements on-site.


Spring 2021 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Monday, February 1
 Arrival  Monday, February 8
 Orientation  Tuesday, February 9
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, February 10
 Orientation Study Trip  Saturday, February 13
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, March 15 - Friday, March 26
 Easter Weekend Break  Friday, April 2 - Monday, April 5
 Last Day of Class  Monday, May 3
 Final Exams  Tuesday, May 4 - Friday, May 7
 Departure  Saturday, May 8


*Marchutz Core Arts and MFA students: Please note that a required field study to Venice is scheduled during April 9 - 16.


Fall 2021 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, August 28
 Arrival  Saturday, September 4
 Orientation  Monday, September 6 - Tuesday, September 7
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 8
 Mid-Semester Exams
 Monday, October 11 - Friday, October 22
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 23 - Monday, November 1
 Last Day of Class
 Friday, December 10
 Final Exams
 Monday, December 13 - Wednesday, December 15
 Departure  Thursday, December 16



Spring 2022 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, January 15
 Arrival  Saturday, January 22
 Orientation  Monday, January 24 - Tuesday, January 25
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 26
 Mid-Semester Exams
 Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11
 Spring Break
 Saturday, April 9 - Monday, April 18
 Last Day of Class
 Monday, May 9
 Final Exams
 Tuesday, May 10 - Friday, May 13
 Departure  Sunday, May 15


*Marchutz Core Arts and MFA students: Please note that a required field study to Venice is scheduled during April 1 - 9.