Interested in pursuing a degree in France? Learn more about IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean

Bachelor's and Master's Programs

Barcelona Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Barcelona, Spain. Four months along the Mediterranean offers the opportunity to enroll in region-specific courses, live with a Spanish host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship, or volunteer! 

A note to students: IAU advises that students do not make any travel arrangements prior to the first week of classes. Field studies and course excursions can be scheduled during weekends and breaks, so IAU recommends not purchasing any tickets or scheduling any travel until after learning of course requirements on-site.


Spring 2021 Semester

 Arrival  Sunday, January 31
 Orientation  Monday, February 1 - Tuesday, February 2
 Classes Begin  Tuesday, February 2
 Last Day of Class  Wednesday, April 28
 Departure  Thursday, April 29


Fall 2021 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Monday, August 30
 Arrival  Sunday, September 5
 Orientation  Monday, September 6 & Tuesday, September 7
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 8
 Fall Break  Tuesday, October 19 - Friday, October 22
 Last Day of Class  Friday, December 17
 Departure  Saturday, December 18