Interested in pursuing a degree in France? Learn more about IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean

Bachelor's and Master's Programs

Study Abroad - Aix Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Aix-en-Provence, France. Four months in the south of France offers the opportunity to enroll in site-specific courses, live with a French host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship, or volunteer! 



Fall 2019 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, August 31
 Arrival  Saturday, September 7
 Orientation  Monday, September 9 - Tuesday, September  10
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 11
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 14 - Friday, October 25
 *Fall Break
 Saturday, October 26 - Sunday, November 3
Last Day of Class  Thursday, December 12
 Final Exams  Friday, December 13 - Saturday, December 14 and
 Monday, December  16 - Tuesday, December 17
 Departure  Wednesday, December 18

*Marchutz Core Arts and MFA students- Please note that a required field study to Giverny is scheduled during Oct 24-29

Holidays during class time (non-worked):
 
Monday, November 11th



Spring 2020 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, January 18
 Arrival  Saturday, January 25
 Orientation  Monday, January 27 - Tuesday, January 28
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 29
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13
 Spring Break  Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22
 Easter Weekend Break  Friday, April 10 - Monday, April 13
 Last Day of Class  Monday, May 4
 Final Exams  Tuesday, May 5 - Friday, May 8
 Departure  Sunday, May 10


Holidays during class time (non-worked):

Monday, April 13th – Easter 
Friday, May 1st – Labor Day 

Holidays during class time (worked):
Friday, May 8th – Victory 45