Interested in pursuing a bachelor's or master's degree in France? Visit IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean.

DEGREE PROGRAMS

Barcelona Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Barcelona, Spain. Four months along the Mediterranean offers the opportunity to enroll in region-specific courses, live with a Spanish host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship, or volunteer! 


Spring 2019 Semester

 Arrival  Saturday, January 19
 Orientation  Monday, January 21 - Tuesday, January 22
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 23
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15
 Spring Break
 Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24
 Easter Weekend Break
 Friday, April 19 - Monday, April 22
 Last Day of Class
 Monday, April 29
 Final Exams
 Tuesday, April 30 - Friday, May 3
 Departure  Sunday, May 5 


Fall 2019 Semester

 Arrival  Saturday, August 31
 Orientation  Monday, September 2 - Tuesday, September 3
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 4
 Mid-Semester Exams  Monday, October 14 - Friday, October 25
 Fall Break  Saturday, October 26 - Sunday, November 3
 Last Day of Class  Monday, December 9
 Final Exams  Tuesday, December 10 - Friday, December 13
 Departure  Sunday, December 15


Holidays during class time (non-worked): 

  • Wednesday, September 11: National Day of Catalonia
  • Friday, November 1: All Saints Day
  • Friday, December 6: Constitution Day