Interested in pursuing a degree in France? Learn more about IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean

Bachelor's and Master's Programs

Madrid Semester Calendar

Join IAU for a semester or academic year in Madrid, Spain. Four months in the heart of the Iberian Peninsula offers the opportunity to enroll in region-specific courses, live with a Spanish host, participate in field studies and study tours, hold an internship, or volunteer! 

A note to students: IAU advises that students do not make any travel arrangements prior to the first week of classes. Field studies and course excursions can be scheduled during weekends and breaks, so IAU recommends not purchasing any tickets or scheduling any travel until after learning of course requirements on-site.


Fall 2021 Semester

Full Semester

 Arrival in Madrid  Sunday, August 29
 Orientation
 Monday, August 30 - Tuesday, August 31
 Classes Begin
 Wednesday, September 1
 Last Day of Classes
 Friday, December 11
 Departure
 Saturday, December 12


Flex Option

 Orientation (Remote/Asynchronous)  Monday, September 6 - Tuesday, September 7
 Classes Begin (Remote/Asynchronous)
 Wednesday, September 8
 Arrival in Madrid
 Friday, September 17
 Light Orientation
 Saturday September 18
 In-Person Classes Begin
 Monday, September 20
 Last Day of Classes
 Friday, December 11
 Departure  Saturday, December 12