Interested in pursuing a degree in France? Learn more about IAU's degree-granting branch, The American College of the Mediterranean

Bachelor's and Master's Programs

Calendar & Dates

IAU's academic calendars closely resemble those of universities in the United States. Please see below for the 2021-2022 semester calendars. Any updates can be found at https://iau.edu/calendar/Aix/semester

Fall 2021 Semester
 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, August 28
 Arrival  Saturday, September 4
 Orientation  Monday, September 6 - Tuesday, September 7
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, September 8
 Mid-Semester Exams
 Monday, October 11 - Friday, October 22
 Fall Break
 Saturday, October 23 - Monday, November 1
 Last Day of Class
 Friday, December 10
 Final Exams
 Monday, December 13 - Wednesday, December 15
 Departure  Thursday, December 16

Spring 2022 Semester

 Early Start Program Arrival (optional)  Saturday, January 15
 Arrival  Saturday, January 22
 Orientation  Monday, January 24 - Tuesday, January 25
 Classes Begin  Wednesday, January 26
 Mid-Semester Exams
 Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11
 Spring Break
 Saturday, April 9 - Monday, April 18
 Last Day of Class
 Monday, May 9
 Final Exams
 Tuesday, May 10 - Friday, May 13
 Departure  Sunday, May 15


*Marchutz Core Arts and MFA students: Please note that a required field study to Venice is scheduled during April 1 - 9.